Skip to content

The Schoolgirl and The Skater

December 13, 2011

I finally got an item that I designed from my own shop! I got my ‘The Schoolgirl’  Tote, and I am really pleased with how it turned out.  She’s actually going to be a Christmas gift for my daughter, Amelia, but I HAD to pull it out for a few pictures.

Photobucket

The bookish little schoolgirl is printed on both sides, and the tote is roomy and sturdy – I really like it.

Photobucket

If you like my little miss, she’s available here, and she comes on other items as well.  She was drawn with colored pencils.

I have lots of items available with other designs by me in my shop too, take a look if you happen to feel so inclined. ;)

Photobucket

Photobucket

I got this vest at either a thrift store or a yard sale, can’t remember!  I think it’s a small men’s..but I pinned up the back a little to keep it from looking too boxy on me.

The necklace was hand drawn and assembled by me.  It’s wintry, twiggy tree – I just love looking at twiggy winter trees against a winter sky.  You can get it HERE in my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

and here’s the skater!  This is my son Doran, and he rocks at skateboarding and biking.  He wanted to come with me to take pics, so I told him to bring his skateboard and helmet so I could get some shots of him too – got some pretty cool action shots, huh?!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

and this is the back of the old building I was shooting against – I like dilapidated old buildings with history.  I wonder what sort of business the Hoffman Brothers did in their day?

Photobucket

Hope all had a good Monday!  It was mostly sunny here again today; I am waiting and waiting for clouds and a wintry atmosphere – seems like it’s never gonna get here this year.  The forecast for Thursday calls for clouds and possible sprinkles, so I am a hopin’ it comes.

Take care and I hope your Christmas season is going splendidly!

xo

Tracy Ann

turtleneck: Merona

pants: Faded Glory

(sweater and pants came from my dear friend, Jessica, who saved me when nothing fit anymore!)

shoes: thrifted (9 & Co.)

vest: thrifted or yard saled

necklace: made by me

tote: designed by me, available here under ‘Totes and Bags’

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2011 10:23 pm

    Tracy, your photos offer such a wonderful offbeat view of Corning – you have such a great eye! Doran looks great and I am SO glad he wears a helmet when doing that. Of course, I also love your Cafepress stuff – so cool – I’d better start saving so I can buy sumthin’! xxo Aunt V

    • December 14, 2011 5:52 pm

      Thank you Aunt V! Yeah, I won’t let him bike or skate AT ALL without a helmet – SO important.

  2. December 14, 2011 3:46 pm

    I love love love old buildings too. They have so much character! And I ADORE your cute bag!! It looks great with the 70’s vibe of your outfit. Congratulations with the shop Tracy!!!
    (Oh, and thanks so much for your comment. I’m happy you’re blogging too!! Blogging is much more fun when it’s about the relationships!!)

    • December 14, 2011 5:51 pm

      Thank you Sarah! Yes, if it weren’t about the relationships I could never keep it up :)

  3. December 14, 2011 7:20 pm

    great photos!happy holidays! hope you can check out my blog for some +vibes and inspiration! I am hosting 3 great giveaways, 2 of which end at midnight, tonight :) xo!

    • December 14, 2011 7:46 pm

      Thank you Nina! I just went over and entered a contest on your blog :) I tried to leave a comment on one of your posts, but it just wouldn’t let me – I’ll try again later xx

  4. December 16, 2011 12:06 am

    That is such a fun tote! And your little skater reminds me of when my older brother (when we were kids) took up skateboarding. He used to do ollies all day long in the garage.

    • December 18, 2011 7:22 pm

      Lisa, my younger brother was SO into skateboarding for YEARS! He got really good too. He said he intends to build Doran a mini half pipe. He built one himself when he was about 13 or so, and lots of good times were had on that thing. I hope it works out that he actually does it for Doran – that’d rock :)

I love your comments! Each time I get one it's like getting a little present :) If you decide to leave one, I will definitely try to return the favor, as I look for friendship and a sense of community in blogland, and you'll be putting a smile on my face!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

